Three & Four

Carol Robbins

Jazzcats JCTS-104


“The first time I heard Carol Robbins play the harp, I thought some record company might have lucked out and recorded an angel. I had to phone Robbins at her home in California to get a copy of her CD, since I could not locate it on the East Coast.

Although classically trained, Carol Robbins has become a very accomplished jazz artist, and her playing on Three & Four (so named because she works with trio and quartet) bears that out. Her primary companion on the disc, saxophonist Bob Sheppard, is the equal of any saxophonist these mature ears have ever heard. The pop and jazz standards could not have been handled with more understanding and tender loving care.

Get the disc and hear for yourself.”

– Bob Perkins’ Must Haves, Jazzpix (full review)



  • 1. Dolphin Dance 5:08
  • 2. Sometime Ago 2:56
  • 3. Weaver Of Dreams 4:36
  • 4. I Hear A Rhapsody 4:49
  • 5. Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise 3:28
  • 6. A Child Is Born 4:00
  • 7. Mojave 3:34
  • 8. Star Eyes 4:56
  • 9. Never Let Me Go 4:36
  • 10. Bag’s Groove 4:13
  • 11. Qualcosa 3:54
  • 12. Young And Foolish 5:15
  • 13. Alone Together 5:39



Carol Robbins – harp

Bob Sheppard – saxophone

Dave Stone – bass

Gordon Peeke – drums


“Qualcosa” written by Carol Robbins. “Dolphin Dance” written by Herbie Hancock. “Sometime Ago” written by Sergio Mihanovich. “Weaver of Dreams” written by Victor Young. “I Hear a Rhapsody” written by Fragos/Baker/Gasparre. “Softly, as a Morning Sunrise” written by Sigmund Romberg. “A Child Is Born” written by Thad Jones. “Mojave” written by Antonio Carlos Jobim. “Star Eyes” written by Gene De Paul, Don Raye. “Never Let Me Go” written by Jay Livingston. “Bag’s Groove” written by Milt Jackson. “Young and Foolish” written by Avert Hague. “Alone Together” written by Howard Dietz/Arthur Schwartz.


Produced by Buddy Halligan. Recorded, mixed and mastered at Bell Sound Studios in Hollywood, CA, by Buddy Halligan.

Photography by Roy Porello.

Graphic Design by Ellen Rundle.

Album Tracks

  • Dolphin Dance

  •  Buy Now
  • Sometime Ago

  •  Buy Now
  • Weaver of Dreams

  •  Buy Now
  • I Hear A Rhapsody

  •  Buy Now
  • Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise

  •  Buy Now
  • A Child Is Born

  •  Buy Now
  • Mojave

  •  Buy Now
  • Star Eyes

  •  Buy Now
  • Never Let Me Go

  •  Buy Now
  • Bag’s Groove

  •  Buy Now
  • Qualcosa

  •  Buy Now
  • Young And Foolish

  •  Buy Now
  • Alone Together

  •  Buy Now
  • Buy Now

  • text logo art for CD Baby music store